• April 21, 2019 - April 22, 2019
  • 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • High Peak Junction Car Park, Lea Bridge, Derbyshire DE4 5AA

Leawood Pump House steaming weekend

Leawood Pump House will be back in operation Easter Sunday and Monday after its prolonged closure over winter 2018 – 2019. We have had extensive repairs to the roof of the listed structure of the engine house. Rotted timbers have been replaced. The volunteers have also had to strip the boilers down to bare metal so they can have a full inspection and tests- which thankfully, they have passed!

We are close to the bottom of the High Peak Trail (see map below), and as ever, the volunteers would like to share their enthusiasm for this magnificent, massive, one hundred and seventy year old historic machine with our visitors – who will be welcome throughout the day.

MAKE A NOTE OF FUTURE DATES!

May Day: Sunday 5 May; Monday 6 May

Spring Bank Holiday: Saturday 1 June static;  Sunday 2 Jun

July: Saturday 6 July static; Sunday 7 July

August: Saturday 3 August static; Sunday 4 August

August Bank Holiday: Sunday 25  August; Monday 26 August

September: Saturday 14 September; Sunday 15 September

October: Saturday 5 October; Sunday 6 October

November Discovery Day: Saturday 2 November; Sunday 3 November 11am-4pm

Leawood Pumphouse

Leawood Pumphouse

There are no comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked (*).